Can you Design?!

• Thread starter DeletedUser3717
  • Start date

DeletedUser3717

Hello all,

I know I rarely post in this section but me and Gem have discussed a Certain issue, We need more active people within the "Campfire Section" So here by I am requesting something from you guys :)

I will be needing you! Yes you! to design me an advertisement for the Campfire Section to make it more active so it can be better than it is now, Just send your design ideas away in here and the best one. Which will be chosen by the team and used as an official advertisement for Campfire Section!

You may submit more than one idea, The idea must be for the Campfire section.

Apart from that have fun :) Letss goo!

DeletedUser

Any preference on size or anything? :)

...hmm

Edit:

How's something like this:

Campfire.png

Critique away, it's my first attempt.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser14280

Not bad at all. I couldn't do something like that.

I could edit something like that, though.
Here's a sig-sized, blank-slate version of what Becca did, if any of you want to make an advert of your own.
campfiresig.png

DeletedUser3717

Size does not matter :)
But those two entries look great!

DeletedUser14280

I'd say that getting the slogan right is important.
It explains in one short sentence what Campfire Stories is about, so...yeah.

Here's a quick idea for a slogan:
Cowboys, ninjas, aliens. You tell the story.

Oh, and what about an animated advert? I see them all the time, links to webcomics and et-cetera.

DeletedUser8627

I'll give it a shot, just hope there is no time limit on this, I'll only get this sorted out in a day or so.

I would suggest a banner like on the top of the forum index rather, but I'll give examples of what I come up with.

DeletedUser

I love some of the ideas here. Size doesn't matter too much - but as this will be in a window ingame it can't stretch the user's screen.