Soldier or adventurer?

DeletedUser

I'm getting to level 10 now and have narrowed my likely choice of character class down to soldier or adventurer.

Part of me wants to be an 'all rounder' adventurer whilst building up some dueling ability whereas the other part of me just fancies the idea of being a soldier.

Is there anyone that's played both of these character classes on different worlds? If so which do you prefer?

I guess as a soldier I'm more likely to encourage people to duel me compared to an adventurer or maybe this isn't necessarily the case?

DeletedUser

what are your skills right now?

Mmm I've pretty much put my attribute points into dexterity & charisma with extra skill points into things like appearance, shooting, aim etc for dueling.

I haven't really bothered all that much with strength or mobility so far.

DeletedUser

i would say go with solider if your going to be a dueler. theres no point in putting attributes into strength by the way. Because if your going to be a shooter then keep it in dex and put some in charisma once and a while. also put some in dodging and toughness it will really help in your dueling.

DeletedUser

i would say go with solider if your going to be a dueler. theres no point in putting attributes into strength by the way. Because if your going to be a shooter then keep it in dex and put some in charisma once and a while. also put some in dodging and toughness it will really help in your dueling.

Thanks Sk8erMan!

I'm not sure I want to be a pure dueler which is why I'm thinking of being a soldier.

I prefer the idea of ranged weapons rather than melee - no real good reason why...

What about a dueling adventurer? I like the advantages that an adventurer gets like staying in the hotels for free and increased chance of finding items or products during jobs - maybe this isn't so important as you reach higher level jobs?

DeletedUser

Thanks Sk8erMan!
No problem.