World Wiki

• Thread starter DeletedUser12367
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser12367

Hello all I am new to the West and world 8 is my first go at this. So far I am loving it! :)

Did a search on the forums and didnt find much so I figure I get input from you guys and gals.

Would anyone be interested in having a who's who of world 8?

Towns and notible people. I know we have a ranking system that covers the basics but I was wondering if there would be any interest in expanding it beyond pure ranking.

Its just a thought havent looked much more into it other than on the forums.

I could set up a template and players fill out there own pages and bios.

Any thoughts?

DeletedUser

So would it be a wikipedia page or something here on the forum?

DeletedUser12367

I was thinking a wiki pages with a forum sticky for quick links. Not 100% what would work best. Perhaps I should put something together first. It could include standing alliances,naps and trade agreements as well.

DeletedUser

I think it would be more interesting for all of the-west.net, not just one world, but the problem is less than 1% of players are active in the forums, so I'm not sure how much of a response you'd get.

DeletedUser12367

I was thinking the same thing as far as the whole community of the-west.net however to start things off get a system in place for this world and then expand out.

Obviously the smalled number of people using the forums means that would come down to a dedicated community tool. Not horrible but perhaps it could pull more people to the forums.

DeletedUser

I would like to see what you have in mind.
Obviously it is a great idea.

Like Elmyr, I would prefer all 9 Worlds in the Wiki. However, to get the Communities participation and involvement is going to be tough!

;) :cool:

DeletedUser